Skip to main content

Viewings - Viewing past or cancelled viewings

1. Viewing past viewings

Once a viewing has taken place, the viewing will no longer appear on the open viewings page, and appear as a past viewing. To locate a past viewing, select the Past viewings button in the Viewing filter, shown below.


2. Cancelling a viewing

  1. Go to Lettings Properties > Viewing management > Viewings

  2. Locate the viewing in question

  3. In the Cancel column, click on the red cross

  4. A pop-up will appear asking the user to confirm what action they would like to take:

    1. Cancel ONLY this viewing - only this one viewing will be cancelled

    2. Cancel this viewing AND any future viewings - this viewing along with any future viewings for the property will be cancelled

    3. Exit and do not cancel any viewings - no viewings will be cancelled

Once cancelled, the viewing status will update to Cancelled, as shown below.

3. Un-cancel a viewing

  1. Go to Lettings Properties > Viewing management > Viewings

  2. Expand the Viewing status filter and select Cancelled

  3. Locate the viewing in question

  4. Select the Edit pencil

  5. In the Viewer details section, change the Viewer status from Cancelled to an appropriate non-cancelled status

  6. Select Update viewing

Did this answer your question?