When an employee's record in the system is no longer required, we recommend removing the associated calendar connection, unassigning any linked properties, archiving any open items, and deleting the employee record.
Tasks
1. Removing calendar connections - If the employee has a calendar connection configured, the connection should be removed before the user record is archived.
2. Removing property-employee links - If the employee is linked to one or more properties, all property-to-employee links should be removed.
3. If the user is assigned to items such as maintenance reports or viewings, it is recommended that they be assigned to other active users.
4. Archiving a user - The user's status will need to be set to past employee, which will hide their user record from day-to-day activities, and this user will no longer be able to log in to SME Professional with their previous credentials.
Following the removal of the previous employee from the system, if a new employee needs to be added, please refer to our Setting up a new employee guide for instructions on how to do so. For security reasons, we recommend creating a new user record on the system instead of reusing the old employee's record.
