Skip to main content

Employees - Archiving a user

  1. Navigate to Admin > View all employees

  2. Locate the employee in question

  3. Select the edit (pencil) icon next to the employee record

  4. Expand the Employee status dropdown menu

  5. Select Past Employee

  6. Click on Update user

A dialogue box will appear confirming that this user's password has now been retired and is no longer active. This user will no longer be able to log in to SME Professional with their previous credentials.

Did this answer your question?